Multiple users can be added to any ConsignCloud account so you can give access to employees and other people important to your business. You can control what these users can see and do in ConsignCloud by changing their Role.
To create a new user, go to Menu » Settings » Users and click the + Add User button. ConsignCloud will ask you for three details:
Username: This username appears throughout ConsignCloud and is also used on customer receipts. Make it professional and understandable.
Password: The password, or PIN, that will be required when switching between users. This is different than the password for your ConsignCloud account. User passwords can be changed by administrators and should only be shared with administrators and the employees with access to a particular user account.
Role: This determines what a user can do and see in ConsignCloud. There are three levels of permission:
Admin users can access all screens and settings. These users have considerable control over the account and this level of permission should only be used with individuals that your business trusts.
Employees have access to everything but Settings and Reports. Use this for employees who need access to a wide range of activities in your store but who shouldn't have access to sensitive store information like financial data.
Clerks have access only to point of sale. These users will be restricted only to ringing up items and processing payments. This user role is most appropriate in large stores where employees have very specialized roles and don't commonly access inventory or deal with special situations requiring search capabilities.
Analysts have access to all your store's data, but can't make any changes to it. This role is useful for bookkeepers or consultants who don't need to create items, accounts, or sales, or view and update settings.