After a sale is made in ConsignCloud, you can always "Undo" the sale. This will be different from processing a refund, as this automatically returns all funds from the sale back to the customer and consignor. Voiding a sale will also restock all items from the sale as opposed to Refunding, where you can pick and choose which items are being un-marked as sold.
To get started, go to your Sales Table and select the Sale you would like to void. This will open up to the Sale Detail Page. From here, click on the three dot menu at the top of the page and click "Void Sale".
You'll be asked to confirm whether or not you want to void the sale as this cannot be undone
Once completed, you can see the void entry in the Item Detail Page Status History:
NOTE: If you made the sale using Integrated Credit Card Processing through Gravity or Stripe, the funds will automatically move back into the customer's bank account after the sale is voided.



